Chamber Staff

Sarah Stephens Krupp – Chamber/Small Business Director

Sarah Stephens Krupp spearheads Chamber activities and works to represent and advocate for business owners and employers in the Fostoria Area. She works to assist new and existing small businesses in growth and expansion as well as promote and strengthen the community by working to promote a healthy economy.

Michele Cochran – Community Development & Tourism Director

Michele Cochran is a lifelong Fostoria resident who is passionate about improving the quality of life in our community.  Michele currently manages the day-to-day operations of the Fostoria Area Visitor’s Bureau and the Fostoria Farmers’ & Artisans’ Market. She has been instrumental in elevating the presence of outdoor public art in Fostoria through projects such as the Midwest Sculpture Initiative and works to grow the Barn Quilt Trail in and around Fostoria.

Sherry Yaple – Administrative Assistant

Sherry has been with the Chamber and Fostoria Economic Development Corporation for almost 8 years and is the first friendly face you will see when you visit our office. Sherry is responsible for all bookkeeping and membership data for the Chamber and Fostoria Economic Development Corporation as well as of our affiliated programs.


Chamber Board of Directors

Immediate Past Chair, Kelly Lynch – The Mennel Milling Company

Chair, Josh Thomas, Second Wind Music Center

Treasurer, Sue Lehmann, Lehmann Chiropractic Center

Matt Emerine-Flippin Jimmy’s

Kristy Persohn-American Heritage Realty

Robin Bates, Premier Bank

Cari Bishop, Independence House/ Blanchard Valley Health System

Megan James, POET Biorefining



Eric Keckler – Mayor, City of Fostoria

Renee Smith – President, Fostoria Economic Development

Andrew Sprang – Superintendent, Fostoria City Schools